1-800-81GOLF6

Return to SPITZER RL150 Lithium Powered Light Weight Remote Control Golf Trolley
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Problem--Customer Support? May 12, 2018
Reviewer: cardinal80 from suburban Maryland  
Husband's RL 150 is less than 3 years old.  Throttle switch is broken.  Cart runs away--is uncontrollable.
He has been emailing Spitzer.  Was told it needed a bolt of a certain size.  

He has looked at the manual--no help.

Need better customer support.

Is there a repair facility for Spitzers  near Washington, DC?

When the cart runs okay, it is very nice to have.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
rl150 July 11, 2017
Reviewer: Ron G. from CT  
After seeing an add in my Golf app (swingbyswing) on my phone, I actually clicked and landed on the RL150.  This type of product was actually on my radar as I have taken up walking the course after years of riding.  I took the plunge on this semi-impulse buy and haven't looked back!  Highly recommended if you want to get more (health wise) out of playing golf.  I play more than 3 rounds per week and this cart has no problems keeping up on my relatively hilly course.  I need to charge after each round, but it has enough power for one round.  I may have to get a spare battery (pricey $$$), but I think I'm now fully invested and happy with this setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
rl150 June 20, 2017
Reviewer: KL from NY, NY  
Overall, I am Quite happy with this buggy.  So happy that I purchased a second remote as a backup but found out shortly after that you can't operate the cart with two remotes at the same time "due to safety concerns".  Makes a ton of sense, I don't know why I didn't think of that!  Would highly recommend this to anyone thinking about walking (after years of riding), and can't get used to pushing or carrying your golf bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SPITZER RL150 March 30, 2017
Reviewer: Robert G. from Toronto, ON  
I've had my RL150 for 6 years now.  It has been a wonderfull experience on the course, but I lost my remote and was worried they did not carry it any more.  I was pleased to find out that they did and actually had an  update to the new style remote, so I ordered the parts, and swapped out the controller with the Spitzer tech support help.  It was an easy task that I would not have thought a 68-year-old like myself  would be able to do.  Hopefully I will get another 6 years out of this baby!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
RL150 August 5, 2015
Reviewer: Py from Calgary, AB  
It's not mentioned (or maybe discreetly), but there is a great feature on this cart where it has a USB port to charge your GPS or phone.  Definitely something really handy when out on the course for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
new toy June 26, 2015
Reviewer: G. Woo from Richmond, BC, CA  
I bought this on sale in early spring, but didn't get to use it until now.  Today was the first time I was able to use it and I'm so pleased with this purchase.  I normally don't write reviews, but for someone with mobility issues, I think this will allow me to play golf a lot longer into my golden years.  I don't particularly enjoy driving in a cart, so this is perfect.  About the cart specifically, I think it's pretty robust and utilitarian looking.  It's all metal and little plastic, which leads me to believe it will last a while.  The battery is very light and compact.  Overall, I'm really satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xmas present for husband December 18, 2014
Reviewer: Glenda H from Vancouver, BC, CA  
Bought this recently for my husband for a christmas/retirement gift.  It looks well made and nicely packaged and lighter than I imagined.  So far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xmas present for husband December 18, 2014
Reviewer: Glenda H from Vancouver, BC, CA  
Bought this recently for my husband for a christmas/retirement gift.  It looks well made and nicely packaged and lighter than I imagined.  So far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
RL150 June 9, 2014
Reviewer: Tim K. from Markham, ON, Canada  
Works great.  I wish it had a better instruction manual, but support has been good and has not failed me.  It lived up to my expectations of being light and easy to maneuver.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time RC Trolley owner/user January 26, 2014
Reviewer: Tom Love from Waynesboro, VA United States  
Nice design, compact, and very lightweight.  Remote control needs a complete redesign.  Control distance to trolley is too small to be useful -- after 20 feet it just keeps going without responding to remote.  Instruction book has suggestions for "rebooting", customer service has two more -- none works satisfactorily. I wanted the R/C so that I could leave the cart on hills to alert the next group not to hit just yet.  But can't do that in practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items